GMP News, GMP guidelines, GMP Violations, GMP warnings A Public Health Global News Portal

Welcome to FDA, WHO, EU, TGA, CDSCO guidelines...and GMP Violations news/warning letters..

150000+ Industry Leaders already read it everyday

Saturday, September 10, 2016

2016 – 2017 International Board of Directors Election Results

ISPE Logo - Click to go to the ISPE home page

2016 – 2017 International Board of Directors Election Results

ISPE announced the results of its 2016 – 2017 International Board of Directors election, revealing a slate of strategic leaders who represent a variety of pharmaceutical industry sectors. The Board is responsible for the governance and strategic direction of the Society and will assume their elected positions at the 2016 ISPE Annual Meeting & Expo, 18 – 21 September in Atlanta, Georgia USA.

“I am looking forward to collaborating with the incoming International Board of Directors to further the organization and advance the Society mission and vision,” said John Bournas, President and CEO, ISPE. “The new leadership team will not only provide invaluable guidance with regards to our strategic direction and efforts to support the biopharmaceutical manufacturing industry, but will continue the organization’s further globalization.”

The following pharmaceutical industry leaders have been elected to positions on the 2016 – 2017 ISPE International Board of Directors:

·         Chair: Michael A. Arnold, RPh, Business Process Owner for Investigational Products and Senior Director of Strategic Partnerships, Global Clinical Supply Chain, Pfizer

·         Vice Chair: Timothy P. Howard, CPIP, PE, Vice President of Global Operations, Commissioning Agents, Inc.

·         Treasurer: James Breen Jr, PE, Vice President, Worldwide Engineering and Technical Operations, Johnson & Johnson

·         Secretary: Frances (Fran) M. Zipp, President & CEO, Lachman Consultant Services, Inc.

Re-elected Director:
The following individual served in 2014 – 2016 and has been re-elected to a second two-year term:
·         Joanne R. Barrick, RPh, Advisor in Global Validation Support, Eli Lilly and Company

New Directors:

·         Peter S. Carbone, Vice President, Global Head External Relations, Group Quality, Novartis

·         Christine M.V. Moore, PhD, Global Head and Executive Director, GRACS CMC – Policy, Merck

·         Fatma Taman, General Manager, PharmaVision

·         Jörg Zimmermann, Vice President of Vetter Development Services, Vetter Pharma Fertigung GmbH&Co KG

Continuing Board Members:
In addition to those named above, the following Directors were elected in 2015 to serve a two-year term and will continue their service on the Board:
·         Tony (Antonio) Crincoli, PE, Executive Director and Head of Global Engineering Services, Bristol-Myers Squibb

·         Thomas Hartman, Vice President of GMP Operations, Biopharm CMC, GlaxoSmithKline

·         Robert (Bob) Matje, PE, CPIP, Principal, RemTech, LLC

·         Antonio (Tony) R. Moreira, PhD, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs at the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)

·         Christopher Reid, CEO, Integrity Solutions Limited
The 2015 – 2016 Board Chair will continue service on the Board in 2016 – 2017 as Immediate Past Chair:
·         Immediate Past Chair: Joseph Famulare, Vice President - Global Quality Compliance and External Collaboration, Genentech/Roche, Pharma Technical Operations

View complete biographical information on all of ISPE’s International Board of Directors.
For more information, contact:
Maria Robertson
Senior Director, Marketing Communications, ISPE
Tel: +1-301-964-9207

Source: ISPE
(This story has not been edited by GMP Violations staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.) Disclaimer: The Logos/Images posted here are belongs to respective to Authority / owners of firm.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Popular Posts


Subscribe Free GMP Guidelines

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner



Subscribe via email for free


Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Menu :
Powered by Blogger.



    Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


    2016 (37) 2017 (85) 2018 (9) 211 CFR (1) 211.63 (1) 483 (5) AAFA (1) Abbott (2) AboutUs (1) ALCOA (1) Alerts (2) ANDA (1) Anshu (2) Antibiotics (1) apic (1) APR17 (8) APS (2) Articles (4) AstraZeneca (1) Aug17 (2) Aurobindo (2) Author (2) Authors (8) Biocon (1) cadila (1) capa (3) CDSCO (5) Change control (1) Christian Green (1) cipla (2) Cleaning validation (1) Data Integrity (9) dec16 (15) Definations (1) Deviations (1) Donald Trump’s (2) Downloads (17) Dr.Reddy's (4) eca (1) EIR (1) Eli Lilly (1) ema (12) EU (9) FDA (70) FDA Guide (18) FEB17 (15) Genaral (1) General Health (2) GMP (1) GMP News (36) gsk (2) GuidelineEU (10) GuidelinesG (5) GuidelineW (2) GV/0117/001 (1) GVAuthors (3) Health (4) HOSPIRA (1) ICH (3) ICHGuide (3) import alert (1) India (1) ISPE (1) James Bullock (1) JAN17 (23) Jul17 (8) July17 (1) Jun17 (4) Lupin (2) Mahender (39) MAR17 (13) Mar18 (7) May17 (10) MHRA (3) MHRA guide (1) Mumbai (1) Mylan (4) Natco (1) News (55) Non Complinaces (1) Nov16 (5) Novartis (1) oct (1) Oct16 (10) OCT17 (1) PDA (1) Personnel (1) pfizer (1) pics (8) Picsguide (2) QbD (1) Quality Docs (1) RCA (1) Recall (1) safety (1) Sanjeev Kumar Singh (4) Sanofi (1) Sep16 (6) Siegfried Schmitt (2) SUN (1) TGA (3) TOP 10 PHARMA (1) USP (2) Validation (3) Warning Letters (43) WHO (6) zika (1)


    Theme Support